The ground I walk on

P8011379W

I meant to upload this when I posted my last poem. They don’t really go together, they were done at different times, but they feel similar. This walking on eggshells. It’s pretty abstract, but I see the eggshells as the ground I walk on, and underneath that thin layer of eggshells is darkness. I have to be really careful walking so I don’t fall through.

© Burning Eye

 

One thought on “The ground I walk on

  1. JSG says:

    Beautiful. I see this connection to the poem: Between us and darkness there is a thin shell, that we press our toes to, to see what happens if we poke it; and between us and other people’s realities, there is a shell now, which I think about obsessively lately.

Leave a Reply

